Too many beautiful things

7 Sep

Is there a more exciting month than when the fashion weeks are on? Answer – no!

Right now we’re in New York (OK the fashionistas are in New York, I’m in Brighton on my lunch dreaming that I was in New York), and then to London, to Milan and finally ending in Paris, naturally.

I often find it strange that as I start prepping my Autumn/Winter wardrobe, and making lists of what winter coats to buy, do I need new boots, where can I find some thick woolly tights, that all over the world people are watching models strut down the catwalk in next Spring/Summer cuts and hues.

But hey, I love trawling through the photos and getting excited about what I’ll be wearing when the new season hits.

Vogue, just in time, updated their website last week. It’s clean, fresh, easy to navigate and has a brilliant zoom button so you can really see the amazing detail that designers put into their creations.

If you want to see a recap of each show throughout the next month, (I know I do) use this great link.

http://www.vogue.co.uk/fashion/spring-summer-2013

Easy to click through each show, and you can set an alert for your favourite designers, so the moment the pictures are in, you can see them!
My favourite so far – Orla Kiely – lovely dresses, very strong 1950’s feel – clean cut, strong colours, great handbags!


Shows I can’t wait to see? Diane Von Furstenberg, Oscar de la Renta, House of Holland, Temperley London, Burberry Prosum, Chanel, Valentino and Alexander McQueen.

Role on Spring-Summer 2013 I say!

Leave a comment